Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 January 21, 2020
    * Pumpkin: Horrible aftertaste; I would not recommend this flavor Chocolate Chip: Fabulous and the calorie count was more in line for this company
    Smart Baking Company SmartMuf'n
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 17, 2020
    * I imagine this is what saw dust with a few chocolate chips taste like. I buy the smart buns and cakes, so I was very surprised at how bad these are. Banana Nut are OK, and I did not try the Pumpkin Spice.
    This review is specific to SmartMuf'n, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2020
    * I love the taste of the Pumpkin Spice and do recommend it highly. And no carbs too. I am buying next time around and will also try the chocolate chip and banana nut to see how they taste. Since I already buy tons of Smart Baking smart cake the cinnamon favor it is just perfect for my diet of Keto. All of them are so moist (store them in the freezer until you are ready to eat them they will last a long time) and the zero carbs is what delights me.
    This review is specific to SmartMuf'n, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2020
    * I tried the pumpkin spice and really like it...I thought at first only 3 muffins but they are hugh! I can just split one for a snack before lunch and after lunch if I get hungry. They are very tasted too. I have been buying a lot of food from Netrition for a number of years and on a low calories, low carb diet. So I can appreciate the taste of some foods that contain Zero carbs and still taste good. I would like to try the banana nut next time, not sure on the chocolate chip but I think my taste buds would be used to it and appreciate the taste like the pumpkin spice one. Only way to see if you like it is to try it! And I have tried a number of foods on Netrition because of their hugh assortment available. I do recommend the pumpkin spice if you are observing a certain diet schedule. This is just my opinion. The other smart baking I liked is the cinnamon buns that I go through 2 boxes of 8 each time I order, it is the best!!
    This review is specific to SmartMuf'n, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2020
    * I loooove the pumpkin spice muffins! These are moist but don't fall apart with a nice pumpkin flavor, and are a nice size. As soon as I finished the first muffin, they were added to my favorites list and I ordered 2 more boxes. I'm really hoping they make a blueberry muffin!
    This review is specific to SmartMuf'n, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 16, 2019
    * The Pumpkin Spice ones are amazing. Moist and yummy, like a double sized pumpkin flavored smart cake! The Chocolate Chip, on the other hand, is almost inedible. Like an insanely dry flavorless angel food cake. They put a lot of "chocolate chips" but they're tasteless. Crazy how bad they are. I may try the banana nut but I'm scared lol.
    This review is specific to SmartMuf'n, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2019
    * HOLY MUF'N! This is one of the most unbelievably tasting low-carb muffins I have ever eaten. There is no aftertaste at all, and the consistency is fluffy and light. A nutritionist I follow in social media recommended this brand, and let me just say it is totally worth the 6 net carbs!!!
    This review is specific to SmartMuf'n, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 21, 2019
    * I don't write many reviews - but these are AWFUL! Extremely dry & tasteless!! I ordered 2 boxes (6 muffins) based on the reviews and I have to believe the "good" reviews were paid for - or they work for the muffin company. Expensive lesson learned! Save your money!
    This review is specific to SmartMuf'n, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2019
    * This pumpkin muffin is terrific! It gives a regular muffin a run for it's money! Honestly, I would choose this one. Heat in the microwave for 15 seconds and it's heaven!
    This review is specific to SmartMuf'n, Pumpkin Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 14, 2019
    * Super dry and no real flavor. The chocolate chips don't really add flavor and there is too many. Definitely not worth the money. Stick to the original smart cakes.
    This review is specific to SmartMuf'n, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2019
    * LOVE these! These muffins are huge and fluffy with tons of chocolate chips. I have never tried them before finding them on this site but have tried other products from this company and loved them. This does not disappoint; if you're on the fence, order and give it a try!
    This review is specific to SmartMuf'n, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 03, 2019
    * Not as good as the regular Smart Cakes. Too dry but there were lots of chocolate chips. Had to add lots of butter for moisture.
    This review is specific to SmartMuf'n, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 03, 2019
    * Definitely not the best things they’ve made. These were sort of dry and the chocolate chips fell out everywhere.
    This review is specific to SmartMuf'n, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2019
    * Tastes very good, much better the usual smart baking company cakes.
    Smart Baking Company SmartMuf'n
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 27, 2019
    * Tasteless, but lots of chocolate chips. Not worth the money.
    Smart Baking Company SmartMuf'n
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 October 23, 2019
    * I tried the new SmartMuf'n this morning. I wanted to like it but even after warming in the microwave and adding some light butter, it was very dry and the chocolate chips tasted very bitter. I have tried most of the products from Smart Baking Company and they are usually much better than this one.
    Smart Baking Company SmartMuf'n
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 22, 2019
    * I expected this to just be a double version of the smartcakes, but it isn't. It's a large, drier, low fat muffin and only vaguely like the smartcakes, which are much more moist. They use the saved moistness calories on a billion chocolate chips. I love this muffin.
    Smart Baking Company SmartMuf'n
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.